poppy floral bedding

I have been casually looking for bedding for awhile now. Bedding is one of those big purchases that you don’t take lightly. Since it is such a large piece of a room’s décor, and such a driving factor in an overall aesthetic, you really have to find something you like. I had sort of glimpsed as Tueday Morning, Marshall’s and TJ. Maxx (the usual suspects), to no avail. I had done the online rounds (West Elm, Pottery Barn), again, nothing struck my fancy. Granted, these are pretty limited avenues to search but hey, I said ‘casual’ right. The point was, that I would ‘look’ over time (aka-I would just let it find me so to speak). On a random trip to the mall, some Martha Stewart closeout merchandise jumped out at me. I mean, you can’ beat a closeout price. I bought a duvet cover set, came home tried it out, and to my dismay didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. (It was this spring green fern / stenciled flowers look). It just looked a little to quaint. But everything happens for a reason I think, and this mini failure is what lead me to look at Macy’s online. The deals around the holidays are pretty prolific, so, this worked in my favor. I found this really elegant  Martha Stewart ‘bed in a bag’ type ensemble. The Martha Stewart Collection Poppy Floral 6-Piece comforter set (and matching decorative pillow set of course). If you know me, you know that I’m pretty staid in choices for home decor – I like a lot of whites, taupes… neutrals. So for me this was really stepping out of the box. I already had our master bedroom outfitted in Martha’s (white) Trousseau Collection (am I a fangirl or what?). But the guest bedroom has been sporting the brown and blue bedspread of yore (ok ok, by yore I mean, it is a little over 2 and a 1/2 years old) and I felt it time for a change. Bedding has a lifespan I guess (mentally for me) (and possibly physically sometimes too!). The old bedspread was in OK enough shape. I’m just looking for justifications. The decription on  Macy’s gets me all giddy:

Field of blooms. Martha Stewart Collection plants overgrown blossoms alongside bold stripes in the decidedly fresh and serene Poppy Floral comforter set. A modern palette of chartreuse, slate and cream elevates a room with understated elegance.

Oh how I like poppys! And I’ve been really secretly wanting to decorate with a lime greenish color! (Mostly ever since I put pears out in the kitchen). I just think its a really modern bold look! ‘Slate’–sounds so….regal. Love it! It might make it into the master bedroom even. We’ll see.

This entry was posted in HOME, INTERIOR DESIGN, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to poppy floral bedding

  1. Aim Assegaf says:

    floral printing bedding set is always be popular choice among shoppers. and your review make me more confident to take is as recommendation

Leave a Reply

