go green!


Green is one of my favorite colors. I don’t often play favorites with colors but I am partial to light blue and green. With green it is all about the shade. There are many lovely shades. Although I have been notoriously conservative in the colors I pick for my wardrobe (and even in my home furnishings), I find myself extremely fascinated by the use of bright green pops of color. I love love love my fake pears in my wood bowl in the kitchen. I can’t stand it. The fake pears only cost a dollar but the color really livens things up. Also, I picked up some lime green spider mums from the grocery the other day and think I have a new obsession. I could see my self doing some lime pops in the living room. I guess I won’t really know what I’m going to do until I get those darn couches in. I can’t believe I’m admitting to liking lime green. It just seems so…not me. Well one thing that I’m learning as I go, my taste is ever evolving. Wacky! The above to is just so vivid in color. This tank was originally $168 at J.Crew. Who the heck would pay that? I squirm at the thought of paying the $60 dollar clearance + special price. It should be noted there appear to be some good deals in the sale right now. If of course, you don’t mind not trying it on first.

This entry was posted in FASHION. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to go green!

  1. amuhlou says:

    I am loving green a lot lately too! I have a couple lime green accents in my kitchen as well. Le Creuset has an awesome "Kiwi" colored stoneware which I'm in love with! I have salt/pepper shakers as well as a spoon rest that were picked up at TJ Maxx randomly. Rachael Ray's product line also has some nice utensils in lime green as well as blue.

  2. Kélé says:

    Hey I saw Le Creuset ramekins and utnesil holders at Marshall's yesterday. Some steals!

Leave a Reply

