summer e-vites



I must say that there is something attractive about the concept of e-vites VS actual invites. This continues to be a running controversy in my head. The web designer in me says ‘print is dead’, ‘paperless is the way to go’. It even appeals to my green side, and, as I found out after sending change of address cards recently, it appeals to my frugal side. Let’s face it, paper stationery is expensive. Stamps are expensive. But e-vites? next to nothing comparatively! The pink and green dinner party invite and the 4th of July card are from Cocodot, and for $40 bucks you can get an full access to their card database. Paperless Post (images below)goes so far as to attempt to give you the lined envelope experience. I have to admit I thought that was pretty cool. In my opinion though nothing beats the tactile sensation of opening a nice card. It’s like opening a gift. In an ideal world, for me, I would do e-vites as a companion to actual invites. I like to document my designs online, anyhow, so why not email them out. That way people can access them easily if they want to stash the actual invite. Voila!

This entry was posted in STATIONERY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

