prairie chic


I’ve always had a thing for white shirts. It’s just hands down one of my favorite colors to wear. Picked up this shirt from Forever21 and am diggin’ the prairie chic at the moment. I have to say, I haven’t bought that many clothes the past couple years. I really stopped buying clothes to save up for our house (and I guess it worked). Stopping buying clothes was one of the biggest things I did to save money. I can’t contribute my saving to that alone of course. Truth be told it was the fact that I strictly transferred a portion of my earnings to savings every two weeks. My accomplishment of saving in 2009 afforded us a house in 2010. It let me know what I’m capable of when I put my mind to it. I’ve really become a lot more frugal in the past few years. It’s easy to forget about clothes buying when you hardly frequent the mall too. And now that I have a house to furnish, clothes purchases seem silly. Alas, when I do get an item, it’s pretty rare/exciting so I wanted to share this cute top with you! Thank goodness that store is cheap. I always get the cutest items from Forever21!

This entry was posted in FASHION. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

