what girl doesn’t love horses!


Wanted to share this photo by Dusty Brown Photography. I have always been a big fan of horses and enjoyed the few times I went horse back riding. They are such majestic creatures, and it stumps me why a beast of this size would allow a human to be it’s master, and do said human’s bidding. What a loyal animal. How many other animals can compare? Dogs are the next closest thing as far as loyalty and being a ‘work animal’. I admit I am a cat lover, I do concede that cat’s are more…shall we say independent. My kitten Peanut is a very loving creature though. She follows me everywhere and likes to be nearby. Rarely does she do her own thing except to play with her favorite ‘caterpillar antenna toy’ (or a twisted twisty-tie), or maybe she’ll look out a window or take a nap. The rest of the time, she is trying to get involved with whatever I am doing. Yesterday she jumped into the cupboards as I was organizing them. I could go on forever on this topic so I’ll quit now. Anyhow, this photo really gets me thinking of doing some horseback riding at Pokehagon State Park this summer! What a great concept for a ‘trash the dress’ session as well.

This entry was posted in PHOTOGRAPHERS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to what girl doesn’t love horses!

  1. Love this! Just happened to come across your blog again, and know most of Dusty's stuff – he's actually my brother-in-law!!! Anyway, when I get a minute more to breathe, I'll have to get you some of our wedding pics that Dusty did like I told you I would WAY too long ago – sorry about that. I can't say enough good things about Dusty… not only an awesome photog, but also so much fun to work with!

Leave a Reply

