Revival of a classic


I am pleased to share this little tidbit of info with you. I recently became aware of the fact that Corningwear has re-released their classic stove top bakeware, made out of pyroceram, not stoneware and thus can be put on your stovetop. The new French White line cannot. I have several pieces from the French White line. But I couldn’t get my mom’s square ones out of my head, then finally stumbled upon some interesting info. The company was apparently sold awhile back and stopped making the stove top line. Luckily now it’s available again! You can choose from the blue cornflower design that was made from the 50’s to the 80’s, or plain white. My mom has the blue cornflower and I have to admit, I really want to get them. I already have oval 1 1/2 and 2 1/2 covered French White dishes, and Pyrex 2 and 3 quart rectangular dishes. Picture below are the ones I mentioned I have. For an occasion such as thanksgiving where multiple dishes are needed, having a good collection is key.

This entry was posted in HOME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

