pumpkin decor


Autumn, despite being the harbinger for colder weather ahead, has always been an enjoyable season for me. I am a huge Halloween fan, I consider it one of the best holidays of the year probably falling in the top 3 on my list. I love all the decorations, and fun young spirit, and creative energy that goes into costumes, and of course the candy. In years past I have had the opportunity to go to Uncle John’s Cider Mill in St. Johns, Michigan. There I can browse a huge pumpkin patch, taste wine (they have winery as well), and have a nice doughnut and glass of cider. Every year I also make sure to pick up some mini pumpkins, usually 3 in graduating sizes, and a candy apple for good measure. This year since we moved I don’t think I’ll be able to make it to Uncle John’s but I am hoping to find some nice pumpkins here anyhow, especially now that I found this great little project–a grown-up take on pumpkin decorating.

This entry was posted in DO IT YOURSELF, HOLIDAYS, HOME. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

