wedding china


I must say that picking out china for our registry was really hard to do. I mean, its a permanent decision right? I felt the a lot of the patterns out there fell short of my parents china set–a delicate light blue raised floral border design. However after much deliberation I chose Mikasa’s Parchment set. It’s got a silvery leaf scroll border- I figured this would be neutral enough to go with a changing table setting so it would work across all holiday occasions. I’m not surprised that many brides I know didn’t choose to register for fine china at all–yet we chose to be very traditional in this sense. This china is dishwasher safe so I am considering breaking them out on more than just special occasions! We’ve got a set of 12 place setting so I have to say we are all SET for an extravagant affair at the home, no pun intended.

This entry was posted in WEDDINGS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

