design for a pop icon


I regret that I haven’t entered as many design competitions in past couple years as I have before. Usually I enter at least one per year. ( I plan to resume entering competitions).The other day I saw a tee shirt design contest advertised on Britney Spears site. I thought, what the heck, it gave me a chance to depart from my normal design work– I think changing it up now and again keeps your mind fresh and gives you an edge. No cash prize, but the accolade of Britney herself choosing your design. You get a couple free tee shirts and it’ll go up for sale to all fans on her website. I kept with the circus theme on this one, featuring a fire-blower. You’ll also spot a bunny rabbit, and if you look closely “The Greatest Show on Earth” in the background. I used Circus style fonts as well. What a fun “client”! Winners are announced October 5th. Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in DESIGNERS + ARTISTS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

