hand made pet ID tags



I recently adopted a kitten and today is her 15th week birthday! In light of that, I would like to share a project that I am currently working on. I found a neat little do-it-yourself pet ID Tag project at MarthaStewart.com, a favorite haunt of mine, of course. Being a designer, I’m taking it a step further and forgoing the offered templates in lieu of my own custom creations. I picked up a pack of the oven bake-shrinking paper ‘Shrinky Dinks‘ at Michaels the other day, and figured, I’ve got enough paper to make Peanut several name tags, so I am thinking of doing some based on the season or even holidays so she can have rockin’ style all the time. And of course a basic all season, cute-any-time collar. Let me know your suggestion for tag designs!

This entry was posted in DO IT YOURSELF. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to hand made pet ID tags

  1. Abagale says:

    I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.Bettyhttp://smallpet.info

  2. Kélé says:

    Thanks Betty! That's encouraging for me to hear!

Leave a Reply

