miniature cake replica ornament

It is just a matter of time before I either make my own miniature wedding cake replica or commission it out to Camille Maddock of Pretty Girl Things. She makes adorable little cake replica ornaments. How about that for a way to remember your wedding cake forever? You just send her a picture of your cake and she’ll recreate a tiny one!
Prices depend on the complexity of your cake. I used to make miniature food out of Sculpey clay so I this is a project on my horizon. My cake had a lot of calla lilies and roses, plus intricate pattern so it’ll be somewhat labor intensive.

Get a quote on your wedding cake at Pretty Girl Things! If you are in the Fort Wayne, Indiana area, a great place to get your cake is Hall’s Takes the Cake. My flavor was Almond. Delicious.

This entry was posted in DESIGNERS + ARTISTS, ETSY FINDS. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to miniature cake replica ornament

  1. maggie says:

    I recommend you making your ornament yourself! The quality at Pretty Little Things leaves MUCH to be desired. My ornament didn't make it to my home in one piece – in fact it came in around 5! And that included a decapitated groom!And that was in addition to chasing her down to actually get my ornament and the horrible customer service I received. I hope you find somewhere more professional to make your ornament – they are such an adorable idea!

Leave a Reply

